TO ALL WHOM IT MAY CONCERN…

I’ve decided today (I’ve been thinking about it for the past few weeks in fact) to start a new blog devoted to the creative ideas I find here and there (usually several per day), showing the things I actually make, and the cool things I’ve seen other people make.

My other blog, mcfutures.blogspot.com, will continue (although I haven’t written it for ages) with everything other than creation, art, etc.

So, the appearance of this new blog is not yet tweaked, but I’m going to try to do a tiny entry per day. Not the least because, on the side, I’d like to monitor the weather here in Brittany. Everyone is always saying we have awful weather, that all the bad weather in France comes from Brittany, that it rains all the time, and this is simply not true! But one tends to forget weather so quickly. So to keep a log is one way of being sure of what one is talking about.

Already this year, we have had unusual snow in January, fantastic weather, a heat wave even, in April, May and June (we ate outside on the terrace on Easter Sunday (end April) and got burned for our pains). We have had serious drought in the Spring, and serious rain during July and August.

Today, 2nd September, the early morning was autumnal, slightly misty but blue sky, around 8°C, no wind. The sun came out and at midday the temperature was 25°C. So lovely when all the tourists have gone home and it’s fine enough to go to the beach!

Cécile's Inca jacket

My Inca jacket

Creativity: I’m knitting for Christmas. I have so much to do, that I have to start early. Trouble with Christmas is that no photos can be published till afterwards. And I just finished two jackets, one for Cécile, one for me, same pattern (see Ravelry for details),  pictures above.

About OneFrenchWord

I was a professional linguist and have been a life-long foodie. I am now lucky enough to be retired and free to roam the beaches around my home at the tip of the Finistère (Brittany, France). Writing is occupying a larger place in my life, with this blog and a children's book in preparation. I shall feel much happier calling myself a writer when I have published a book. And so posts on OneFrenchWord will be published first as an e-book, my ambition being to see a glossy volume on French language and cuisine in print some day. So keep reading, and snap up the book when it appears!
This entry was posted in Knitteds and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

